Columbus, Ohio – Ohio Governor Mike DeWine today signed Ohio’s Certificate of Ascertainment, which identifies the appointed electors and final vote count in Ohio for each candidate in the U.S. Presidential Election held on November 3, 2020.

Ohio’s Certificate of Ascertainment shows the most popular votes went to Donald J. Trump and Michael R. Pence.

“As Chief Executive of the State of Ohio, I certified today the Certificate of Ascertainment, which is a part of the electoral process in our state,” said Ohio Governor Mike DeWine. “I want to thank Ohio voters for exercising their right to vote, as well as all of our poll workers, local election officials, and Ohio Secretary of State Frank LaRose for a smooth democratic election process in Ohio.”

The Certificate of Ascertainment is the legal document that links the popular vote in Ohio to the electoral process. Federal law requires the Chief Executive of each state to certify the Certificate of Ascertainment.

The State meetings of the electors will be held on December 14, 2020. At the meetings, the electors vote for President and Vice President.

Under Ohio law, the candidate with the most popular votes in Ohio receives all 18 of Ohio’s electoral college votes, which will be cast by these electors:

  • Ken Blackwell
  • Bonnie Ward
  • Barbara Clark
  • Keith Cheney
  • Mark Wagoner
  • Dave Johnson
  • Joy Padgett
  • Patti Alderson
  • Steve Loomis
  • Rob Scott
  • Patricia Weber
  • Robert Paduchik
  • Karen Arshinkoff
  • James Wert
  • Jim Canepa
  • Jane Timken
  • Darrell Scott
  • Madison Gesiotto

Your comments can change our community

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.